Wednesday, October 21, 2009

We should send some thank you notes - Cloture Vote Fails

Here is the list of Senators that voted against the Cloture motion in the Senate today.  Of course Sen. Reid blamed the republicans, but if you look at the list you will see that he lost 14 democratic senators. 

U.S. Senate Roll Call Votes 111th Congress - 1st Session

as compiled through Senate LIS by the Senate Bill Clerk under the direction of the Secretary of the Senate

Vote Summary

Question: On the Cloture Motion (Motion to Invoke Cloture on the Motion to Proceed to S. 1776 )

Vote Number: 325 Vote Date: October 21, 2009, 02:34 PM

Required For Majority: 3/5 Vote Result: Cloture Motion Rejected

Measure Number: S. 1776

Measure Title: A bill to amend title XVIII of the Social Security Act to provide for the update under the Medicare physician fee schedule for years beginning with 2010 and to sunset the application of the sustainable growth rate formula, and for other purposes.

Vote Counts: YEAs 47

NAYs 53

Alexander (R-TN)

Barrasso (R-WY)

Bayh (D-IN)

Bennett (R-UT)

Bond (R-MO)

Brownback (R-KS)

Bunning (R-KY)

Burr (R-NC)

Byrd (D-WV)

Chambliss (R-GA)

Coburn (R-OK)

Cochran (R-MS)

Collins (R-ME)

Conrad (D-ND)

Corker (R-TN)

Cornyn (R-TX)

Crapo (R-ID)

DeMint (R-SC)

Dorgan (D-ND)

Ensign (R-NV)

Enzi (R-WY)

Feingold (D-WI)

Graham (R-SC)

Grassley (R-IA)

Gregg (R-NH)

Hatch (R-UT)

Hutchison (R-TX)

Inhofe (R-OK)

Isakson (R-GA)

Johanns (R-NE)

Kohl (D-WI)

Kyl (R-AZ)

LeMieux (R-FL)

Lieberman (ID-CT)

Lugar (R-IN)

McCain (R-AZ)

McCaskill (D-MO)

McConnell (R-KY)

Murkowski (R-AK)

Nelson (D-FL)

Risch (R-ID)

Roberts (R-KS)

Sessions (R-AL)

Shelby (R-AL)

Snowe (R-ME)

Tester (D-MT)

Thune (R-SD)

Vitter (R-LA)

Voinovich (R-OH)

Warner (D-VA)

Webb (D-VA)

Wicker (R-MS)

Wyden (D-OR)

1 comment:

Light Up Your Life said...

In the wise words of Homer J. Simpson:


LOL--forgive me, I just couldn't help myself.

Related Posts with Thumbnails
Google Analytics Alternative